Negotiating the salary for a job offer at EADS

53 posts in this topic

Hello,

I got a job offer in Aerospace Industry at Eurocopter as a Design Engineer. I have close to 8 years of experience at Boeing in US. 5 years as a Design Engineer and 3 years as Manufacturing analyst. EC gave me an offer for 48,000Euro/year. I have originally asked for 60000euro/year as my salary expectation at initial phone interview. I called them but couldn't get a hold of HR manager to negotiate the salary. Is it acceptable to ask for 60000 euro/year or should I lower my expectation. I speak German and on the contract doesn't say anything about 13 month pay or Christmas, vacation or bonuses? Can somebody give me an advice. They also promised to pay my moving expenses. I will PM some of you that seem to work for EC & EADS. I'll try calling EC HR manager tomorrow.

As someone who has dealt with EADS before ( in the job sense), I think you should ask for 60K...also try bonuses, 13th month sal..worst case try making them to put in a clause to make your sal 60K after 6 months ( based on your performance or otherwise)

If I ask for 60k per year does that mean that the 13 month is included or is 13 month and christmas pay something mandatory at such a huge company as EADS?

I was may be thinking to lower my expectation little bit and ask for 55k.

Thanks for advice.

how do feel about producing a product that is used to kill human beings.

whats that worth to you?

Generally they do a 13 month pay i.e., if you ask for 60K, they are gonna split it up across 13 months ( not sure about Christmas pay and stuff)...atleast that's what they offered me...so I think u can still ask for 60K...worst case they try to come back to you with their norms...then you can probably ask for some other perks and settle for a lesser amount...