Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Moving to Paris to live

40 posts in this topic

Hi guys. I know this page is all concerning to Germany, but i need lot of help in this case. I am moving to Paris next year but i need to start knowing everything about it. If anyone has been in the lovely city and know the prices of aprts, cost of living,good clubs,etc, would be great. I´m 21 years old,student and not Bill Gate´s son, so you can have an idea ;)

Thank you and please keep in touch with me for further details in case you need it.

Wow, great!!! Do you have any msn or skype?? Like i said, i am a student ( Student budget) and i really dont know anything about the city. Give me some tipps. Thank you once again.

What will you be doing? Where? Living costs there will depend so much on the area you choose - a small walk-up in the 6th Arrondissement versus a larger appt in the 20th ... or outside of the city...

Check out http://www.appartager.com/ for shared appts. Good luck!

Oops - Saint beat me to it...

John,

Rents on the outskirts of the city are about 20€ per square meter. I pay over 31€ per square meter but I live across the street from Notre Dame.

It's best that you live in a student apartment in the 18th, 19th or 20th arrondissement. Or seek subsidized student housing through your school.

Thanks a lot for the web page. O.k i will continue my career ( International Business) in Paris School of Business. I am looking for a nice,clean,good located room. Do you think a student can live with 800 Euros per month??

In Paris,..barely.

No, you are going to have to supplment your income I think.

the metro is 53€ per month

Your rent will be about 350€ if you are lucky.

Then you need to eat, purchase school supplies, go out occassionally, sometimes buy new clothing. You need about 1200- 1500 a month. Paris in an expensive city to live in. A 250 ml beer cost 6€.