Do landlords accept the free Schufa version?

15 posts in this topic

Hi guys, I'm a freelancer/artist and searching for a long-term flat in Berlin. I know I can get a free Schufa report each year, but there are also paid versions. I wonder if the majority of landlords accept the free version? Do they have any difference? 

It has been really hard to find a long-term flat without a working contract. I've been in Berlin for 3 years and moving around in different short-term studios/flats. Would really appreciate some help and advice, thanks a lot!

Thank you @Santitas ! I'll submit it to the landlord :)

I just requested the free Schufa yesterday, when do they normally arrive by post? if you know:rolleyes:

1 hour ago, orangebb said:

Thank you @Santitas ! I'll submit it to the landlord :)

I just requested the free Schufa yesterday, when do they normally arrive by post? if you know:rolleyes:

Unfortunately, it can take a while. The last time we ordered one, we were offered the apartment before it even came 🧐 We submitted one that was from last year (i.e.-older than six months), and they just took us at our word that we hadn’t wrecked our credit since then 🤷🏿‍♀️

1 hour ago, Santitas said:

Unfortunately, it can take a while. The last time we ordered one, we were offered the apartment before it even came 🧐 We submitted one that was from last year (i.e.-older than six months), and they just took us at our word that we hadn’t wrecked our credit since then 🤷🏿‍♀️

I see, haha, thanks! good luck for me then! I find it extremely hard as a freelancer to find a long-term flat, since I don't have a working contract...