I need a woodworker Near Köln, Düsseldorf or Wuppertal

4 posts in this topic

I am an Australian woodworker and I have designed a desk I would like to give to a child in Wuppertal. Mail costs from here make this impossible so I would like to pay a local woodworker to make it for me. 
I can provide plans and advice on how to make it and what materials to use. After the job is done I have no objection to the woodworker making more for sale. - I have sold six in the last three months! So it seems like it might work for others too. 
As you can see it is adjustable to suit a growing child. There is a small amount of hardware required and if that is not available, I can send that to you. 
The construction is of almost entirely plywood and pine. 
With a full set of workshop tools, it is easily constructed in a few hours. But it could be done with a power saw, and a few hand tools.
It is a fun build with no need for great precision. 

desk1.jpg

With carpenter prices currently running at about €45/hour here, I was thinking that it might still be cheaper to send the desk over, but having looked at this website:

https://www.easyship.com/en-au/shipping-rate-calculator/australia-to-germany?unit=kg&weight=40&opc=2000

I could well be wrong!

My boyfriend is a carpenter, but we are in Bavaria, so not really what you are looking for, unfortunately!

9 hours ago, Paul Hannah said:

I am an Australian woodworker and I have designed a desk I would like to give to a child in Wuppertal. Mail costs from here make this impossible so I would like to pay a local woodworker to make it for me. 
I can provide plans and advice on how to make it and what materials to use. 

I have had this woodworker, Stanislaw Koper, do desks and cabinets to order: https://holzkoper.de/gb/

For example, a relative wanted a cabinet exactly the size of the printer, Stanislaw whipped it up in no time.

He's Polish and his wife Agnieska also speaks English.