Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Fired while on sick leave (terminated)

9 posts in this topic

Hello everyone!

I have got an letter yesterday from my employer in which from the translator i understand that i am getting fired! Im going to post this letter here! --> https://ibb.co/sFp7Ltt

So in general i was for 2 days in a hospital ( kidney's problem ) and then the doctor gave me 30 days sick leave until 24.07.2021

My question is: Do i have any rights for being fired while sick leave ? Should i contact an lawyer ? Or in general what are good steps to follow ? It is my first time in a situation like this and i don't really know what to do and from where to start!

My story: I am working as a truck driver since 01.08.2017 in the same company ( about the job in the company, the conditions, the way my boss treated me i should open another topic ). For this 4 years i haven't done anything wrong, anything that will cost more for the company ( wrong address , late hour, braking, crashing, stealing etc. nothing wrong at all)!

I have two little children's and four years of experience and now in one sunny day i am without a job!

I have not sozialversicherung to ask!

Anybody more competent please give me advice ! It will be well appreciated!

Best Regards

That sucks.

"betriebsbedingte Kuendigung" means they are making you redundant, this generally implies that there is no more work for you to do, rather than you having done anything wrong.

However "Einhaltung the tariflichen Kuendigungsfrist" does not square with a one week notice, the minimum would be 4 weeks before the 15. or the end of the month, so for you that would be August 15th. They would also need to pay you for any holidays not taken etc.