MacBook Pro (15-inch, Late 2011) - 750 GB

11 posts in this topic

As I have inherited a newer MacBook Pro, I am selling my former MacBook Pro bought in 2011 for 500 VB. It's still a robust machine, and as a software engineer, I can vouch for its enduring quality over the years. The laptop will be sold with its hard drive erased and a fresh macOS installed so its future owner can customize as needed, i.e. country, language, etc.

The original cost of this MacBook Pro was $2,199 (USD): https://everymac.com/systems/apple/macbook_pro/specs/macbook-pro-core-i7-2.4-15-late-2011-unibody-thunderbolt-specs.html Additionally, I just bought a new charger in May 2021 for 71,99€ (see invoice in photos). Finally, the freshly-washed neoprene laptop case is included which originally cost $25 (USD): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0015YMWYW/ref=pe_175190_21431760_C1_cs_sce_dp_1. Therefore, original value of bundle is approximately 1900€.

In terms of its physical condition, the MacBook is in good, but used condition. The top-side of the laptop, the screen, and the keyboard are in very good condition still. See the photos for signs of slight damage on the bottom-side of the laptop: one missing screw, one missing foot (does not affect balance of laptop), and some scratches.

I am happy to provide further technical specifications besides the ones listed below on request. Additionally, upon request I can provide the serial number so you can verify the specs on this website: https://everymac.com/ultimate-mac-lookup/

##### Specifications

# Keyboard - US QWERTY

# Battery
Battery condition: Normal: The battery is functioning normally. (https://support.apple.com/guide/mac-help/check-the-condition-of-your-computers-battery-mh20865/mac)
Battery cycle count: 547 (https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201585)