Accident of auto in parking place

49 posts in this topic

Hello Everyone,

Today I had an accident in Edeka parking place. I was trying to go out but because the road was very slippery my car instead went back and heat a parked Peugeot 5008. Brake did not work. The car rear bumper got a dent and scratches as in the picture. Owner of the car said that she wants to change the whole bumper.

Do you have any idea how much should it cost?

Can I ask to do repair in my preferred garage?

I am a new driver with SF0 class. I have a Teilkasko insurance. I want to understand how much my insurance cost will raise next year if the damage is paid by them and its above 1000 euro.

I feel very panicked as its my first accident. I don't know if I can drive car freely again. Probably I should not have driven my car in snow. I will be looking for your kind advise. Thanks.

rear bumper.jpg

21 minutes ago, ahammed said:

Sure you can ask but the other party is not bound to accept & likely will not.

Your Haftpflichtversicherung covers damage you do to other people's property.

Did you have suitable tires on your car for the conditions?

58 minutes ago, ahammed said:

The car rear bumper got a dent and scratches as in the picture. Owner of the car said that she wants to change the whole bumper.

Do you have any idea how much should it cost?

Anything from 800 to 2000.depends upon the garage the other party goes. 

Your request will not be entertained. However you can talk to them. In my opinion, let the insurance deal with it. As they know how much such repair costs.

I am a new driver with SF0 class. I have a Teilkasko insurance. I want to understand how much my insurance cost will raise next year if the damage is paid by them and its above 1000 euro.