Travelling to Prague (Covid19)

30 posts in this topic

Hi everyone! 

First off, I apologize if this is not the place to ask this. I am new to all of this :) My question is: did anyone from Bavaria (Germany that is) travel to Prague for a vacation?? My little family has planned going there in October, and we have everything booked already. However, German authorities issued a warning due to the high increase in Covid cases. If anyone did travel there recently, how was it? What was the procedure coming back? Is testing a must? Do they even stop you at the border control? Thanks everyone and have a great weekend. 

1 hour ago, AugsburgLife said:

Hi everyone! 

First off, I apologize if this is not the place to ask this. I am new to all of this :) My question is: did anyone from Bavaria (Germany that is) travel to Prague for a vacation?? My little family has planned going there in October, and we have everything booked already. However, German authorities issued a warning due to the high increase in Covid cases. If anyone did travel there recently, how was it? What was the procedure coming back? Is testing a must? Do they even stop you at the border control? Thanks everyone and have a great weekend. 

Germany discussing stricter rules in October so that you have to quarantine and have a test no earlier than 5 days after return.  No compensation for loss of earnings.

https://www.reisereporter.de/artikel/12412-reise-in-risikogebiet-quarantaene-pflicht-ab-herbst-verzoegert-ende-kostenlose-tests-urlauber

1 hour ago, AugsburgLife said:

did anyone from Bavaria (Germany that is) travel to Prague for a vacation?? My little family has planned going there in October, and we have everything booked already.

Do you really need to even ask the question!?!?!? Do you really think it is a good idea to go to a high risk area in the middle of a pandemic? :wacko:

I would recommend that you not only read the link that was already provided, but also the following link: