Corona

29 posts in this topic

Legal insurers are currently all busy setting up hotlines re this issue of corona and eg Kurzarbeit, getting laid off, implications/ rights/ pitfalls of working from home etc. 

Private health insurers doing the same eg the possibility of delaying premiums for a while etc.if you are going to be financially stressed.

If you are affected, contact your broker if you have one or your agent or your insurance company directly.

Oh, and check with your tax accountant re help concerning tax pre- payment reductions and emergency financial help for self-employed.

Tough times ...but you may get the help you need.

I am a professional independent insurance broker and authorised advertiser. Contact me.

This thread is rather quiet..I wonder why?

:lol:

I am a professional independent insurance broker and authorised advertiser. Contact me.

Still paying German tax - even after last night!😂

Correct... But your buisness is 99.9999999% online!

Therefor your buisness plan is not affected by corona...   

And I am scum...   

3 hours ago, SpiderPig said:

Correct... But your buisness is 99.9999999% online!

Therefor your buisness plan is not affected by corona...   

And I am scum...   

Nonsense. Clients are human beings and their lives are entwined  with their brokers, agents, banks etc. Whether online or not. 
What business plan?

I don‘t know if you are scum but pig ignorant as per your TT name - yes.

20 minutes ago, jeba said:

Will corona affect premiums for term life insurance?

For new clients? No idea. I doubt companies have worked on that.

For existing policyholders? No- or at least I doubt it unless there is a long term worldwide economic collapse. But I am not the boss of hundreds of insurance companies.

Basically - and to be honest - no idea.
All bets are off. Who has lived through this scenario in their life time?

Almost forbidden to leave their house and almost worldwide?

Hello😟?

9 hours ago, john g. said: