Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Police letter for Shoplifting

21 posts in this topic

Hello, I tried to steal an item from a Supermarket. Security caught me (probably from cameras) and I got a ban for 3 months and paid 100€ and they said that they will not call the police.

After 3 months I received a letter from Polizeidirektion containing Betreff: Schriftliche Anhorung wegen Ladendiebstahl for an item worth of 4€.

Together with  Belehrung eines Beschuldigten (Ausländer) wegen einer Straftat which states Mir wurde eroffnet, welche Tat/Taten mfr zur Last gelegt wird/werden. (siehe Seite 4/5)

and on page 4: #242  StGB Diebstahl is checked.

I understand that this is shoplifting for a low-value item but how serious this is in Germany?

I'm a non-EU student with a limited residence permit, never committed any crime before (and will never again). 

-What's punishment usually in similar cases?

-Will I get kicked out of Germany?

-Will I have problems prolonging my residence permit?

-How would you fill the following document?:

2. Angaben zur Sache and Entscheidung des Beschuldigten (bitte anzukreuzen)
   a.  Ich gebe die mir vorgeworfene Tat ❑ zu ❑ nicht zu.
   b. Ich mOchte mich zur Sache (mit Dolmetscher auf der Dienststelle) ❑ äußern ❑ nicht äußern .
   c. Mit der Wahrnehmung meiner Interessen werde ich beauftragen: ❑ Rechtsanwalt ❑ keinen Rechtsanwalt
   d. Ich bin ❑ bereit ❑ nicht bereit, vor dem Staatsanwalt oder dem Richter auszu-sagen.

3. Freitextliche Aullerung: _________________...

a) ❑ Ich bin bereit auszusagen. ❑ Ich bin nicht bereit auszusagen.

b.)❑ Ich bin nur bereit, vor einem Staatsanwalt oder einem Richter auszusagen  ❑ Ich bin nur bereit, nach vorheriger Befragung meines Verteidigers auszusagen. Sofern ich innerhalb von zwei Wochen nichts anderes mitteile, mochte ich mich nicht äußern.