2 speed tickets

43 posts in this topic

Hello everyone, i have a little problem, first of all, i work as a night and day shift driver, on 27  december i got a speeding ticket on my personal car 129 kph in a 100 limit zone, i have 2 cars registred on me here in germany, so i got another mail that my sister got caught with the car registred on me on 28.12 with 127 kph in a 100 limit zone and i didnt manage because of the working hours to send her driving license and details to the police, my problem is now, the 14 day to sent the details of another driver was ended today, so i expect the other ticket to come on me too, will my license be suspended? If i sent the papers tomorrow  01.02 will they take it in consideration? Can i call them and maybe discuss? If i lose my license im nearly dead. Thank you so much!

PS i forgot to say i have 1 point from using the phone on my license already from some months ago 

59 minutes ago, RedMidge said:

Stop driving.

yeah.. great advice.. NOT

@ the OP... send the info... dont date the letter and blame "the post office"... 

but seriously... Slow down a bit.. 

1 hour ago, CristianM said:

...my problem is now, the 14 day to sent the details of another driver was ended today, so i expect the other ticket to come on me too,

In your situation, I would grab my sister (with her driving licence) and run along to the nearest Cop Shop to have her prove that she was driving your second car when it was caught in a speed trap.

The day is not yet over, but if you choose to act as though it is, nobody can help you!

3 hours ago, robinson100 said:

In your situation, I would grab my sister (with her driving licence) and run along to the nearest Cop Shop to have her prove that she was driving your second car when it was caught in a speed trap.

The day is not yet over, but if you choose to act as though it is, nobody can help you!

I cant do that, she is in another country on Unveristy was in here for holidays, thanks for replying