Employer ended Work vertrag without kundigung

4 posts in this topic

Dear All,

I have an unlimited residency in Germany, I have been paying taxes until now since last 6 years, I need your advise,.

My work vertrag says "Des Ansstellungsvertrag ist auf 1 Jahr befristet und ended zum 23.10.2019. Die ersten 6 monate des Anstellgungsverhaltnisses gelten als Probezeit. Wahrend der probezeit konnen beide parteien den Anstellungsvertrag mit einer First von 2 wochen Kundigen. Nach Ablauf der probezeit ist eine kundigung nur unter Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Kundigungsfrist zulassig. Verlanger sich die kundigungsfrist fur die Firma aus tariflichen oder gesetzlichen oder gesetzlichen Grunden, gilt diese verlangerung auch fur den arbeitnehmer. Das Anstellungsverhaltnis ended mit ablauf des monats, in dem der arbeitsnehmer das 65. Lebensjahr vollendet, onhe dass es einer kundigung bedarf. Eine kundigung des Anstellungs vertrages vor Dienstantritt ist ausgeschlossen."

My employer in Berlin and I got into a work contract, and I get money in two forms.

1) A small salary component, my income was 1900€ in brutto (a part income as Project manager)

2) I work as freelancer to the same employer, i build software and bill him every month.

my work as software developer and project manager through distance mode(home-office) However, i think, I was given a contract which says valid for 1 year in word but has a date lesser than a year,  is this a mistake ?

on confronting this, he told me he will extend my contract, so was waiting until now, which was my mistake, now the date on the contract has ended on 27.10.2019, my employer seems like he is not interested to extend it, as he is not paying my bills anymore. Salary he paid me in november beginning, december salary i got to wait.  In this scenario, what are my chances to claim social benefits. ?

1) What should i tell to arbietsamt in this case ?