Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

startup - apartment search tool - where to find beta testers?

10 posts in this topic

Hey everyone,

I have, like many, spent a lot of time looking for an apartment in Munich (twice). Being a software developer, I have developed a tool that helped me spend much less time on searching.

It worked out very well, and I spent the last 9 Months into making an easy to use product out of it. The idea is that it looks for you in multiple websites and you get notifications only when relevant ads are published.

Since it is not 100% ready and would really like more opinions before we launch it, I tried contacting people on Ebay-Kleinanzeigen, asking if they would like to test. That didn't work very well.

I also wouldn't like to spam forums or portals with fake announcements.

Does anyone has a nice idea where to find people who would like to try it out for a week or two?

(of course, if you are interested, please write me a message)

While I can't really tell you where you can find people for it,  but I have currently some to test it. Being a software engineer myself I'm sure I can provide you decent feedback. 

This is not a bad place: Toytown. There are always people searching for an apartment.

But explain what are the features that make your tool a game changer? Because ot must be substantially better than existing options like immoscout.

And post a link asking people here to try it.

Or are the features you top secret you must have a 1 to 1 relationship with the testers?

Thanks, that makes perfect sense.

Nothing is secret, we just can't publish the website yet due to legal reasons and some manual setup is needed for one feature.

Main features:

• We search 5 different websites including immoscout (will be more), you only need to use one platform
  • We are fast - we check websites every few minutes and send messages immediately, other websites send an email few times daily