What is the percentage of tax i will pay on a side job with a mini job as a student

7 posts in this topic

Hello,

Sorry if this question was asked before. I am a international student studying in Bamberg currently i have a mini job of 450 with that i am doing another side job but every month i receive my payment 35 percent tax is deducted from it which i believe is too much. Please if anyone have the correct information and give me an answer so that i can tell my employer to correct it. I have attached the payment slip below.

Thank you

index.jpg

3 hours ago, Haroon Gul said:

but every month i receive my payment 35 percent tax is deducted from it which i believe is too much.

There is no tax deducted, 0%. It's only social security contributions – health insurance, pension insurance, unemployment insurance and nursing care insurance.But no tax. There is nothing to correct.

3 hours ago, someonesdaughter said:

There is nothing to correct.

Except the math - the social security and unemployment deductions amount to just over 20%, not 35%.

7 hours ago, Haroon Gul said:

currently i have a mini job of 450 with that i am doing another side job but every month

If a person earns more than 450 Euro per month through multiple minijobs regardless of whether with one or multiple employers then all contracts no longer fall under minijob rules and you become fully versicherungspflichtig.

Considering that the pension insurance contribution is calculated exactly correctly for this situation i assume that the employer for this contract knows about your other job and other earnings (if they didn't then your pension insurance contribution for this job would actually be higher as you'd fall under the Mindestbeitragsbemessungsgrenze).

If you want to inform an employer, then it's the other one you should inform - so that they can equally deduct the appropriate amounts from your pay.