Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

If I cancel anmeldung, do I lose my visa?

11 posts in this topic

Hello guys,

I have a jobseeker visa. My flat rental contract expires in June, and I want to go home from June until August, and in August when I come back, I'll find a new flat. This means I wouldn't be registered (anmeldung) from June till August while I am out of the country. 

Do I lose my visa, if I remain deregistered while I am out of Germany? Of course, as soon as I enter Germany in August, I'll register again. 

6 minutes ago, AnitaRoxas said:

I have a jobseeker visa.

Since when?

On 26.4.2019, 18:10:38, AnitaRoxas said:

I'm a non-EU student currently registered in Germany who is finishing studies and will apply soon for a job seeker visa. 

So you have applied for and received a new visa within two working days? I don't think so.

Why a new thread at all now? If you deregister and leave the country, your residence permit will get void. You will also not be able to re-enter. Whether you like it or not, you can't get a visa to look for work and then leave the country. You need at least to stay registered (and pay health insurance etc.).

On 4/30/2019, 2:03:14, someonesdaughter said:

So you have applied for and received a new visa within two working days? I don't think so.

Oh, not within two working days. Immediately. I enter the office with all my documents, half an hour later, I have a visa in my passport. ;)

Why a new thread at all now? If you deregister and leave the country, your residence permit will get void. You will also not be able to re-enter. Whether you like it or not, you can't get a visa to look for work and then leave the country. You need at least to stay registered (and pay health insurance etc.).