help with PKV painfull saga

10 posts in this topic

Hi there,
seeking for help, once again i have been striked by the German helath insurance.
the story goes like this,
i am a 37 year old student owning a small business married to a german.
i moved to germany at 2012 and signed up for mawista, after 5 years i had to switch and after some research choosed to go for barmenia as they were the cheapest one, i had contacted one of their agents and within a week i have signed a contract, all was communicated in english, the contract in german,
within 3 months my premium went up around 100 euro, from 160 to 260, and on top around 30/40 euro pension, so in the last 20 month i am paying barmenia around 300 euro monthly.
around 8 months ago i had some tooth pain and i have started a tooth treatment - which my clinic was syncing with my insurance and caliming all is gonna be payed by the insurance..
, after paying my first bill of 1,500 i have filed documents to barmenia, i was communicating to my agent but was sent to do it via app , and after some struggle was able to contact via email, this started in jan 2019, after a bunch of mail exchanges and requests and questions from Barmenia, few days ago i got and email that claims my contract is canceled because the info provided at the signing is different from  what i was communicating with them.

in the mail was attached the contract.
in which much of the information was completely wrong, my birth date, my hight and above all the fact that i was before had private incured by bermania,
the agent wrote that i was state insured from 2010 (i moved to germany at 2012!).
i have another bill of 1,200 to pay for my tooth clinic...

i have never failed for any money besides paying monthly  them the money, when signing the contract i had no income what so ever, but couldnt move to the state insurance...

the same person that was dealing with my claim is the same person that sent me the mail for canceling the contract!