Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Quereinstieg als Erzieherin

8 posts in this topic

Hi,

I would like to work as a official Erzieherin and have a part time job in a Bilingual Kita. The program to work and go to school is 4 years, 4 YEARS!!!! 

I have seen Berlin offers a Quereinstieg als Erzieherin for native speaker.  I have looked over the website but am a bit confused at what this all means!
I have an AA degree in Music and a Cosmetology license. I have experience working in Kindergartens.
Can someone look this website over and clarify to me exactly what it means? or just clarify a bit?

I would be so grateful....
I will also make an appointment and go there and ask.

Thank you

<3

Hi,

I would like to work as a official Erzieherin and have a part time job in a Bilingual Kita. The program to work and go to school is 4 years, 4 YEARS!!!! 

I have seen Berlin offers a Quereinstieg als Erzieherin for native speaker.  I have looked over the website but am a bit confused at what this all means!
I have an AA degree in Music and a Cosmetology license. I have experience working in Kindergartens.
Can someone look this website over and clarify to me exactly what it means? or just clarify a bit?

I would be so grateful...

Thank you

https://www.berlin.de/sen/jugend/fachkraefte/quereinstieg-erzieherberuf/#nativespeaker

Well, you are a Quereinsteiger for sure :). You need B2 German. You also need to think of how to make a living during the 4 YEAR program.

I have B2 german.

I am trying to bypass the 4 year Ausbildung and go the alternative route for Quereinsteiger...

23 minutes ago, brookeb said:

I am trying to bypass the 4 year Ausbildung and go the alternative route for Quereinsteiger...

2 hours ago, brookeb said:

I have an AA degree in Music and a Cosmetology license.