Switching from Private to Public health Insurance

74 posts in this topic

Hi,

I am urgently looking ways to switch my health insurance from Private to Public as every year the premium is increased by Insurance provider. That too when our Medical expenses are almost null. 

I have heard that one way is if the income goes below 54k pa then one will automatically be switched to Public health insurance. 

So my question is does it also apply if the working hours are reduced to decreased the income? 

Thanks,

Ashfra

correct!!

:)

By the way, Ashfra....OUR medical expenses??? Who else is on your plan?

I am a professional independent insurance broker and authorised advertiser. Contact me.

I hate these cherry pickers. When it's cheap they go private and buy a Mercedes.

When it gets expensive they want to go public.

That should be stopped completely.

@someonesdaughter:) I am 40 year old. 

@john g., My case is bit complicated.

Me and my 12 year old kid are privately insured.

My wife who is homemaker is publicly insured.

As my wife doesnt work I also have to pay her public health insurance premium along with my kids and mine private health insurance premium.

I get employee contribution only for my kid and mine private insurance part and not wife's part due to some shitty law which I dont understand.

Ok, Ashfra! If you can get your salary lowered, get everyone on your public insurance. If you later get more money from your job, you can still stay on public insurance

I am a professional independent insurance broker and authorised advertiser. Contact me.

@AnswerToLife42, who cares about your likes and dislikes. Rather I dont like ignorant chaps who without getting complete background forms perception. 

- When we arrived in germany we were not correctly informed about insurance differences. The advice suggested pvt insurance is best 

- Since the time I am in germany I am paying for 3 members.

- we have hardly used the medical services by god grace.