Received Legal Notification From N-Ergie with Title "Klage"

12 posts in this topic

I am an international student living in Nuremberg. I was getting electricity and gas from N-Ergie company and the bills were being deducted from my bank account. One month, I did not have enough amount in the bank as I got my salary late so the bill was not deducted that and also the next month. Then I received another letter from the company that I do not have enough money in my bank account so provide new account details if you have any other bank account. As I had only this account, I filled the form, provided my same account details, signed it and sent it back for SEPA deductions. But the bill was still not being deducted, so I logged into my online account of N-Ergie where I wanted to check the bills and pay them, but in the bills section, it was written "Next Due Date: March 2019". So, I thought as I failed to pay monthly, they might have changed it to annually and now I have to pay all remaining bills in March together. But I received this notification from N-Ergie a couple of days ago, I have also attached the scanned photos of notification. My German is not very good and a bit hard to understand what they mean. I have no problem paying the bills right now or in March 2019 altogether. So, I want to what they mean by this notification. I have a few questions and desperately waiting for some advice.
1. What should I do according to the notification?
2. Do I need to hire a Lawyer and go to court (If yes, then what are my options as I am a student and lawyer may cost a lot)?

3. What is the best option for me right now, what should I do now?      

Any help would be really appreciated. Thanx in advance! 

Passport_Page_22011.jpg

Where do you study? There is free legal advice from most Unis.

http://www.werkswelt.de/index.php?id=rechtsberatung