Which Bank would you recommend

57 posts in this topic

I have been using Commerzbank for more than 3 years. I decided to change my bank.

My savings have been always 5 digits, but all the time, I never received any interest. But this is not the reason I decided to change bank.

Today, I told my bank my debit card got a tiny line, it still works, and asked them if there is a charge to replace it.

Then, just presuming I want to change card, and without informing me, without telling me the current card would be closed, he just did it!!!!!

I have plan for this weekend for Christmas shopping, and I do not have time to go to their branch, they do not have a lot of branches.

They suck. Sorry is all I heard from them!

I understand I could not communicate more clearly, but speaking about comminication, their problem is larger. At least they should inform me about the closure of old card.

I had enough.

IngDIBA are good, I've been with them a year and no complaints. They seem smart. I came from DB (definitely no). 

There are also some new Internet banks like N26, they could have a card to you in a few days if you sign up.  

32 minutes ago, SmurfLee said:

They suck. Sorry is all I heard from them!

I had enough.

So after three years (in which you hardly got credit interest - which you don't get anywhere) there was a communication problem (in which you were most likely not completely uninvolved), right?

We are with IngDiba and Commerzbank. Have been with others over the years. I believe that all banks cancel your card when you report any kind of problem.

We have debit and credit cards with Commerzbank so we're covered if either card is lost or whatever. Read - we can still shop.

Just now, fraufruit said:

We are with IngDiba and Commerzbank. Have been with others over the years. I believe that all banks cancel your card when you report any kind of problem.