Jobs for new arrivals in Germany

12 posts in this topic

HI all, 

i just moved before 6 months to deutscheland with my family. We moved from Dubai as my wife was getting a job offer. 

I have 9 years of IT experience as a systems administrator from Dubai. Ive recently enrolled in the deutsche Kurse and learning slowly. My luck in finding a job has not been so good since i landed here. everywhere i send in my resume they want deutsche speaking skills till b1 or c level. 

I have registered with the job Centre in Norderstedt as i live there and hope they can help with something. It’s getting a bit frustrating as only language is the barrier in getting a job here. I tried so many companies but all of them ask for deutsche and no one cares whether you know English or not. I even visited Lufthansa industry solutions personally and spoke to the main recruiter who told me that alterst c1 level is required. 

This sounds a bit difficult to digest. Imagine a person learning German and waiting till c1 level arrives - it takes alterst a year for a person to learn German upto b1 level. 

Is the person suppose to stay unemployed this long...

at present I’m ready to do any job as its becoming too frustrating to be jobless for that long. I never knew that due to the language i would face so much of rejection. 

Appreciate your inputs and help if possible where i can apply to for English jobs if there do exist any.

i tried stepsone and othe portals. They have English speaking jobs but pre-requisite is that the candidate should know German ± Good English

i‘m sure inputs from people on board will help me. 

-thads

58 minutes ago, tfernandes said:

Appreciate your inputs and help if possible where i can apply to for English jobs if there do exist any.

What about these two:

https://de.indeed.com/viewjob?jk=cabf82445279b5a4&tk=1cbgs61nl9mcia5f&from=serp&vjs=3

https://de.indeed.com/viewjob?jk=25c422485c940402&q=c%2B%2B+english&l=hamburg&tk=1cbgs61nl9mcia5f&from=web&vjs=3