TEFL Certification Courses in Osnabrück

10 posts in this topic

Hi! I am from the Philippines, and I was advised by a friend to teach English here. I have a college degree, and I read somewhere online that I need to take up a TEFL certificate course. Is there a school in Osnabrück that offers certificate courses? 

PS: I am currently learning German! :)

Google is your friend, but probably not. You'll likely have to head to Berlin or Munich, or other bigger 'central' cities. Hamburg may have something IIRC (been years since I last looked into this), probably there are options in the Ruhrpott or Köln, too. Maybe Bremen.

You can probably do it online.   When I did it (a long time ago now) I just got a basic certification from a site with decent UK accreditation (i-2-i).  Quick google says even CELTA can be done online now.   Nobody ever asked my about qualifications, but I had it there if they did.  And of course I still have it and it's still on my CV, useful for inter-cultural communication in my profession, when I look through CVs for appointments, quite a lot of us seem to have one.

4 hours ago, alderhill said:

Google is your friend, but probably not. You'll likely have to head to Berlin or Munich, or other bigger 'central' cities. Hamburg may have something IIRC (been years since I last looked into this), probably there are options in the Ruhrpott or Köln, too. Maybe Bremen.

Frankfurt has one.

https://www.celtadelta.com/centres/international-house-frankfurt

5 hours ago, swimmer said:

You can probably do it online.