Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Team Building Activities Outside of Munich

26 posts in this topic

What are some good team-building activities for a large group (30-40 people) of mostly 30-45 year old men (with a few women)? The people are fairly outgoing/adventurous/competitive, mostly ex-military. The event is in mid-April. Should be within Bavaria, and we are staying overnight. There are other items on the agenda (work discussions), but we have at least half a day for the fun stuff I think. 

I'm brand new in Munich, so I have no clue what's around here! Something like white water rafting, raft building competition, etc would be cool. Looking for creative suggestions outside of that. 

Thanks!

you might be interested in a location where you can visit a Kletterwald.   For example:  https://www.kletterwald-muenchen.de

April is still pretty chilly for water activities.  But you can look for Floßfahrt and things related.  here is a munich based list...of course the isar is not really "white water" but...you asked ;) )  http://www.muenchen.de/freizeit/isar-flossfahrt.html

6 minutes ago, lisa13 said:

April is still pretty chilly for water activities.  

They are ex-military, ie. no sissies :).

2 minutes ago, BradinBayern said:

We had fun with an escape room.  Not sure if that is too cerebral.  

Ex-military?  Paintball?  Archery Tag? https://archerytag.com/

Paintball is so 1990s. I already had 2 events in an escape room, but that's only suitable for smaller groups like 6-8 people and only lasts one hour.

2 minutes ago, LukeSkywalker said:

They are ex-military, ie. no sissies :).

not about them being sissies, it's about the outfitters not being in service yet at that time of year :)

No matter what you plan during the day, most of the actual team building will be done in the evening over beer. I'd worry more about those arrangements than the day ones, tbh., but maybe that's just me.