Learn German - Integration Course

10 posts in this topic

Hi all, 

I'm in norderstedt (garstedt) and I have got approval to attend the Integration course being an EU citizen as i'm totally new to German Language. I found four centres at norderstedt mitte which provide integration courses. I would like to know which one is better and more comfortable.

I'm a bit confused as to which one is good. I havent contacted them yet for the timings will see what are their offerrings. 

1. Berlitz Sprachschule Norderstedt

2. Volkshochschule Norderstedt

3. Wirtschaftsakademie Schleswig-Holstein

4. Tertia Norderstedt 

Please advise. 

-thads

I have attended Berlitz near central station for first 3 levels (not integration course, but weekly two days of classes) and later joined in a different institute (integration course, everyday classes) in Harburg which was close to my residence. I don't know if the curriculum at Berlitz for the non-integration course is different from integration course. In my opinion, Berlitz's curriculum was more structured and that covered grammar, verbs, idioms&phrases in each chapters/levels. But the exercises were very little and i felt that i can read/understand well but had huge trouble talking or starting a conversation outside the class. And i was in a group of 2 so i had little to learn from other's mistakes. My experience at later integration course was nice, having a group of 15+ and could learn a lot from others. I had lot of exercises (sometime overwhelming). Here, they recommended Schritte plus series of language books. I dont have experience from other language schools. I have received mixed reviews on Volkshochschule. Good luck!

On 1/26/2018, 7:46:00, Orgo said: