Would like to move and work in Germany, particularly in Schleswig-Holstein

56 posts in this topic

Greetings!

Im 31 years old from the Philippines and currently residing in Alberta Canada. I wish to move and work in Germany. Im a registered Nurse in the Phil. And i tried going online to find out how to get a job and where to start but im overwhelmed with the information im getting from the internet. 

I know i have to learn the language so I enrolled and will start classes at the end of the month. I thought trying and looking for a job or an employer will take me few months running and so it will work out with the schooling for language at the same time. 

I hope to hear from you guys about what you know that can help in my situation here. Thank you so much and every bit of information you will provide will be much appreciated.

Kat

14 minutes ago, Bogs said:

Im 31 years old from the Philippines and currently residing in Alberta Canada. I wish to move and work in Germany.

Why? The profession is much more respected, has more opportunities, and is better paid in Canada than Germany. 

On top of all that, you need at least B2 German. 

3 hours ago, engelchen said:

Why? The profession is much more respected, has more opportunities, and is better paid in Canada than Germany. 

On top of all that, you need at least B2 German. 

Also, according to these statistics nurses also work fewer hours in Canada: an average of 31.7 (as opposed to 39 in Germany).

http://www.worldsalaries.org/professionalnurse.shtml

It's hard to think of a reason for a nurse to move from Canada to Germany.

Thank you engelchen and smaug. My boyfriend is living there and i am the one who needed to adjust for the moment with the situation. 

Im not a fullfedge nurse yet here in Canada but thinking to get it when i get the chance to move there :)

On 19/09/2017, 12:03:02, Bogs said:

My boyfriend is living there and i am the one who needed to adjust for the moment with the situation.