TU Berlin admission decision for International Student !

10 posts in this topic

Hallo !

Does anybody knows when does TU Berlin release admission decision for masters programs ?

I am an international student and have applied for Masters in Information Systems but still have no decision from TU Berlin admission. 

I am patiently waiting their decision, but there are so many things to do being accepted that I think I will not be able to finish all. 

Need to open blocked account >>> 4 weeks 

Need to apply for visa >>> 2 to 3 months !

I have emailed them but without reply! what should i do ? anyone else had the same ?

Thank you

5 minutes ago, aruydzz said:

Does anybody knows when does TU Berlin release admission decision for masters programs ?

Sometimes very late.

Need to apply for visa >>> 2 to 3 months !

I have emailed them but without reply! what should i do ?

Make an appointment at your local German Embassy ASAP. If you wait too long, you probably won't be able to get here by the start of the semester. You can use the confirmation you received from uni-assist to apply for a Studienbewerber visa. 

BTW, are you already in Berlin?

Make an appointment at your local German Embassy ASAP.

I cannot do that before opening the blocked account I guess, and for that they need admission letter from the university!

Sometimes very late

How late ?! do you have a personal experience ?

BTW, are you already in Berlin?

No, still no visa

Thanks for your reply

1 minute ago, aruydzz said:

I cannot do that before opening the blocked account I guess, and for that they need admission letter from the university!

You can definitely apply for a Studienbewerber visa without an admission letter.

Just now, engelchen said:

You can definitely apply for a Studienbewerber visa without an admission letter.

I won't need a blocked bank account for that tho ? Is Studienbewerber visa different than student visa?

Studienberwerber = are for those applying to university