Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Starting a new bacholer at the age of 28

63 posts in this topic

Hallo..i am an international student and I hold a bacholer degree in economics but unfortunately my chances to find appropriate job is too low..so I decided to start anew bacholer in business information...and I get an admation letter from one university so far...my question is is that worth it or I will just waste my time again ?

I Need an advice please :)

At the age of 28, I had been working for 13yrs...

I never needed a degree, a  BA, a Masters, a PHD... I just got a job...

I didnt do too badly because of it...  

Have you tried looking for a job at McDonalds?

12 minutes ago, SpiderPig said:

At the age of 28, I had been working for 13yrs...

I never needed a degree, a  BA, a Masters, a PHD... I just got a job...

I didnt do too badly because of it...  

Have you tried looking for a job at McDonalds?

I have a job now in Edeka actually I have been working there for more than one year...but it's not my dream job and I have more than 5 years experience in telcomunication feld

39 minutes ago, Maria wilson said:

I have more than 5 years experience in telcomunication feld

Could you be a little bit more specific?

"Experience in telecommunication", what's that, did you work as call center agent? Or PBX technician? Or the bloke who operates the digger to lay out the telephone cables? Or sales stuff for new mobile phone contracts? Dispatcher on a manual PBX in Bangladesh?   

1 minute ago, franklan said:

Could you be a little bit more specific?

"Experience in telecommunication", what's that, did you work as call center agent? Or PBX technician? Or the bloke who operates the digger to lay the telephone cables? Or sales stuff for new mobile phone contracts? Dispatcher on a manual PBX in Bangladesh?   

I was working in the marketing department ..the point is should I do another bacholer or not ?

5 minutes ago, Maria wilson said: