TK health insurance decided I'm a full time freelancer and took all my money!

13 posts in this topic

I filled out the health insurance income form saying that I work 40 hours a week last year freelancing. I probably shouldn't have said that because now TK has decided that since I'm working more than 20 hours a week, I should be making 2100EUR/month for every month in last year (I wasn't) and now wants to take 95% of my money from my bank account!

I will never survive like this! Plus for the next two months (I handed in my cancellation) they will still charge me 400EUR per month! This is on an income of 1000, what can I do?

If I say that I didn't actually work 40 hours a week, will they still accept it? How can I negotiate with them?

Please read this post and check whether you fulfil the conditions listed in there:

If you don't fulfil all these conditions, they are unfortunately in their right:

And to add on to Pandas responses:

If they are right, you could find some private insurance.  I had this situation years ago, and managed to get a barebones private insurance for 250 a month.  However, it sucks because the deductible was so high that i never crossed it, so i was paying the insurance AND out of pocket.   This was years ago though, things may have changed.

8 hours ago, ritchan said:

I filled out the health insurance income form saying that I work 40 hours a week last year freelancing. I probably shouldn't have said that because now TK has decided that since I'm working more than 20 hours a week, I should be making 2100EUR/month for every month in last year (I wasn't) and now wants to take 95% of my money from my bank account!

I will never survive like this! Plus for the next two months (I handed in my cancellation) they will still charge me 400EUR per month! This is on an income of 1000, what can I do?