Weekday Meetups

23 posts in this topic

Hi :)

I work from home (on call, odd hours sometimes) so I often find myself with not a whole lot to do during the day.  If anyone else finds themselves at home, bored out of their skulls, reply here and let's see if we can't get a group together.  We can get together and cook, discover new restaurants, walk around, shop, and uh...I have no idea.  

Looking forward to meeting some new people!!

Kate

Hi Kate,

I also work from home and I know pretty much zero people here in Munich. I'm an American who has lived in Europe for a while now and currently learning German. Would you like to meet up sometime? Feel free to shoot me a reply. :)

/Sarah

Hi All, 

I'm new to Munich (less than a month) but while I'm doing my job searching and jumping through all the hoops to finalize paperwork and driving licenses I'm pretty much free throughout the day too! Would love to meet up sometime!

Michelle 

Hi!

I know I'm a little late to the game, but I'm finding myself in a similar situation as you all.  Moved to Munich about 3 weeks ago and waiting on paperwork from the States to get everything finalized and legalized.  I would love to meet some new people!  Have you guys gotten together yet, or will you be doing something soon?

-Sarah

Hi Kate,

That sounds good! I'll send you a private message with my facebook details so we can have a more direct channel of communication. :)

Hiya...

Greetings to all...

I'm from Asia, Singapore and moving to Munich for businesses for couple of years.

Scheduled to move in August, and looking forward to this changes of environment.

If there's meet up of such - I sure would love to join to get to know more new friends!

See you guys soon!

Pond

I'm free for lunch next week, any day except Monday!  Let me know if you all make plans!

Been in Munich for a week now. My German is still very poor, and it would be nice to meet English speaking people in Munich.