Switching Rechtsschutz between companies

7 posts in this topic

Folks, 

I am changing my legal insurance company from A to B as of 9.2..

There is a gap of 2 days in between. 

So, who is responsible for the stuff which happened let's say 4 months back?

Will company A still cover it?

Thanks a lot for your advice!

Did you send in the official letter of cancellation to the old insurer at least 3 months ago, kapil?

I am a professional independent insurance broker and authorised advertiser. Contact me.

10 hours ago, kapil354 said:

Folks, 

I am changing my legal insurance company from A to B as of 9.2..

There is a gap of 2 days in between. 

So, who is responsible for the stuff which happened let's say 4 months back?

Will company A still cover it?

Thanks a lot for your advice!

Why not ask your broker/ insurance company, and get it in writing.

20 hours ago, john g. said:

Did you send in the official letter of cancellation to the old insurer at least 3 months ago, kapil?

I am a professional independent insurance broker and authorised advertiser. Contact me.

Thanks for responding John!
Yes I did. So, 9.2. is my last date of insurance with company A.

Hello all,

I have legal insurance from with a provider but I am not too happy with their service. Mostly because they almost always seem to either too slow or completely forget to respond to my queries. First I thought it was because I was emailing them, then last time I sent a proper letter by post (though not registered) and it's been several days and no response. It was even to ask them to add more Bausteine to my existing policy and take more money from me.