moving to lindau (bodensee) for work

12 posts in this topic

Hi all,

I might get a job offer in Lindau (bodensee). It is a research and development engineer position in a automotive company. I have 4 years of experience in R&D. I have few questions,

1. I'm thinking to quote 58k as expected salary. is it a reasonable package for a single person to live in Lindau and considering 4 years of exp from non-industry? 
2. Relocation package negotiation: I have to move from Hamburg to Lindau. What should i consider as moving cost and how much i should ask in my case?

Please kindly help me!

I have bachelor's and masters degree in engineering. Its a Computer vision-software development position in an automotive company R&D division.  I had an HR interview recently, I asked for 52k. Then the HR suggested that there won't be christmas bonus /13th month salary, so hinted me to ask higher package considering the location lindau (bavaria, eg. rents are high in lindau ), my experience in the relevant area and living cost. Can someone help me to figure out how can i come up with a reasonable package if there is no christmas bonus ?

On 1/25/2017, 12:16:26, Anikha said:

I have bachelor's and masters degree in engineering. Its a Computer vision-software development position in an automotive company R&D division.  I had an HR interview recently, I asked for 52k. Then the HR suggested that there won't be christmas bonus /13th month salary, so hinted me to ask higher package considering the location lindau (bavaria, eg. rents are high in lindau ), my experience in the relevant area and living cost. Can someone help me to figure out how can i come up with a reasonable package if there is no christmas bonus ?

So sorry you only got this attention seeking idiot replying to you.