AOK insisting on back payments

81 posts in this topic

Hello, i am a bit new in this of asking help. But for some time i have have a serious problem, and maybe somebody knows an alternative

I was insure in AOK Bayern, last time, until september of the year 2010, insurance i paid half and half with my employer at that time.

My last days insure, i went to the offices of AOK, in the Ungererstr, München, where i gave back my AOK card, plus an Abmeldung letter. I did it so, because i knew i couldn´t paid the insure on my own later.

I did it, in good faith, to avoid debts, and any possible missinterpretation later that could be confuse with dishonesty.

I inform that i would stay a couple more months in München and later travel outside of Germany for some time to visit my family and rest.

Nobody in the offices then inform me that to have a Medical insurance, in Germany was mandatory, or either nobody inform me that it was possible to ask the help of the state, or a Jobcenter, if my own resources were insuficient. As they were.

I cameback a year later to Germany in july 2011, and since then i wanted always a Medical Insurance, but my Finance problems were the same and i couldn´t. I found only one job as selbstandig for 1 month, and then decided to move to Berlin and work as a Guide Tour (selbstandig again)

I never went to a doctor, or accept any medical help. Even if i needed

But since 21/02/2014 , i decided and been working to have a Medical Insurance again, with the help of a Jobcenter, here in Berlin. All i wanted was the medical insurance

It was this way, that it came to my attention, that somehow, AOK Bayern still considere´s me to be zuständig (member) even ignoring my official Abmeldung, and the fact i returnet the card in 2010. This was a surprise for me.

According to Germany if you have have no insurance, then the last one that you had, is the one that will be considere still valid