Fiction writers meet up

16 posts in this topic

Hi, I'm a professional fiction writer looking to meet other English language writers. I moved to Hamburg a few months ago and contacted a group on TT. However, they had last posted in 2009 and don't seem to be in operation anymore. It would be great to tap into the English language writing scene if it exists or start it up if doesn't. Any professional writers out there who'd like to meet up?

If this ever takes off I wouldn't mind dropping in on a meeting or two. I don't write books but I run a roleplay group and can use the help in making plausible stories/characters.

I'm by no means professional, but I've begun writing three separate...let's call 'em documents. One's a story, one's a bit of a how-to...I dabble. I'd be happy for some constructive criticism, if there's a group meeting up.

A group called 'Pen and Ink' meets every second Tuesday at the Kulturzentrum St Georg, Alexanderstr 16., to discuss work in progress in English. Though most of us are not professional writers, we are all serious about our writing. Our next meeting is on Tuesday, 10th June. All welcome - to listen and discuss or preferably to present your work.

Hey,

I'm a new writer and would be really interested in getting involved. How do I find out more about this? Is there a group page or how do you get involved?

Hannah

I don't really know at what point I'm allowed to call myself professional, however; I just graduated college with a creative writing degree. I'll be visiting Hamburg shortly (I live in Southern Germany) and wouldn't mind meeting up with some people in the evening while I'm there.

Sign me up! I'm loaded with ideas for plots but I can't quite seem to make the text do justice to the pictures in my imagination. I'd also like to hear others' work...I love a good story! When and where?