Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Sufficient salary ranges in Nuremberg & surroundings

14 posts in this topic

Hello,

I will have a final interview in 2 weeks with a company based near Nuremberg.

I have a Masters degree in Computer Science and I am working as a Windows system administrator for approx 5 years (I am ITIL and MS certified).

I am married and me and my wife are expecting our first child in 1 month.

What salary offer would be considered reasonable/good for Sr System Administrator position in Northern Bayern?

:ph34r:

Thank you.

What salary offer would be considered reasonable/good for Sr System Administrator position in Northern Bayern?

Search here:

http://www.payscale.com/research/DE/Country=Germany/Salary

You can filter through city/area, number of years of experience, etc.

Search here:

http://www.payscale...=Germany/Salary

You can filter through city/area, number of years of experience, etc.

The link you gave me returns approx 3300 gross per month.

That would mean about 2300 net salary.

To be honest I find this disappointing...

Matusalem, I have made a personal report simulation for you and reached a similar number. System Admin. are not very well payed.

This site is rather accurate for the average value, but of course you can get more with a good interview and maybe negotiating a good bonus pack.

Check this site, it has some real offers with values:

- http://www.optimussearch.com/browse-jobs/permanent/germany/it-jobs/

and check Monster.de, some jobs have salary info.

In Germany, system administration is done by people who have done an apprenticeship - they do not have a university degree.

That explains the salary.

Matusalem, I have made a personal report simulation for you and reached a similar number. System Admin. are not very well payed.

This site is rather accurate for the average value, but of course you can get more with a good interview and maybe negotiating a good bonus pack.