Environmental science jobs around Bamberg

7 posts in this topic

Hello there

I'm a recent graduate with a MSc in Environmental and Resource Management from the Technichal University of Brandenburg. I'm looking for a job in the government, NGO, or private sectors related to environmental science, geology, hydrology, hydrogeology in and around Bamberg. My Master thesis on "Comparing quality of rainwater and hand dug wells, boreholes and Oshanas water in the North - Central, Namibia, Cuvelai -Etosha Basin, Namibia". During my Msc. studies, I was mainly focused on modules related to Geology,groundwater, surface water, Municipal and Solid waste, wastewater.

I have a Bachelor of Science (Honours)in Geology, obtained in 2010 from the University of Namibia. my Bachelor thesis was on the Causes of nitrate enrichment in groundwater in Omaruru area, Namibia. Before I completed my Bachelor, I did an intership for 3 months at Ministry of Mines and Energy in Namibia and soon after the completion of my Bachelor, I did an internship for 6 months at a water consulting Company in Windhoek, Namibia. My responsibilities and duties at the water consulting company were: Supervision of Pumping Test at local mines and writing pumping test reports, groundwater monitoring, producing maps using ArcMap, producing cross - sections with Surfer, presenting data with Aquachem and so on.

Does anyone happen to know about a job in any of these areas (Geology, hydrogeology, hydrology, environmental science)or have some recommendtaions?

Does anybody have information regarding NGOs in and around Bamberg or even Munich?

Any help will be highly appreciated and I am looking forward to hear from you soon.

Kind regards

Ester

How well do you speak German? All government jobs will require fluent German (see www.bund.de).

Hi and welcome to TT.