Equity Release Scheme

16 posts in this topic

I am living in Schleswig-Holstein now. My partner and I own our house with no mortgage on it. Is it possible to find a German company that offers an Equity Release service (i.e. lend us money now and they get the house when we die)? We both have no family to leave property or money to, so equity release would be perfect.

Yes, such services do exist indeed - it is not something many in Germany know yet, though.

I am just shutting office down now for a few days and hence I won't be for a while to give you details and info, but if you send me an email I can certainly pass on some preliminary info in my spare time early in January to this regards.

Cheerio

I am a professional independent insurance broker, financial adviser, and authorised advertiser. Contact me.

hi there. i am in need or maybe just in want of an equity loan based on my houses.. my situation is a bit different and even though I'm fluent in German I can't seem tp find any data on it.

long story short I just got my permanent residence card a few months ago (non eu citizen) been in DE 5years

bought a mehrfamilienhaus about 3 years ago for 280k plus provision and taxes. got a loan for 241k through diba. since then the rental returns have gone up about 250 euros per month.

bought into a denkmalschutz construction middle of 2011 worth 340k plus tax got a 100% loan for it. moved in 2months ago but the site isn't complete so I haven't got the tax break yet. I need to show the endgültige bescheinigung which is only issued once all the houses and gardens are finished.. should be early this year. to get the loan (surprisingly through sparkasse ) they evaluated my MFH and said its got a street value of minimum 440k.

I have a full time job open ended contract with a 2year secracy clause meaning if I quit or they fire me I get 6months serverance and 70% salary for 2years as a reward for staying out of the industry.