English Speaking Jobs in Nuremberg

11 posts in this topic

Hello,

I'm sure this topic has been discussed and answered before, however I was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction for finding work in Nuremberg?

I'm currently looking for work to enable me to join my boyfriend who is currently living in Nuremberg and working for Adidas. I have been in contact with Adidas, but as of yet this avenue has been fruitless and don't wish to put all my eggs in one basket :)

In addition, I check The Local website, and I'm currently studying for a TEFL qualification to hopefully give me more options.

I'm 29 and work as a Financial adviser in London at present, but due to my lack of German language skills, the financial sector appears to be closed to me in Germany.

My major priority is to get over to Germany; get some type of job to pay the basics and in the meantime learn German. I am currently having tuition but I'm still at a very basic level.

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated. I will be in Nuremberg for the first week of October and hope to progress my search then.

Look forward to any words of wisdom!!!

I would say, try the Nuremberg Messe for a start as I've called them a month earlier and they told me to send my resume over as they hire part time English speakers for the Exhibition! I forgot the name of the lady I've talked to but when you look at their website, it's there.

As for financial sector, sorry no clue where to look for. Some one will respond to you with better info ...

I would say, try the Nuremberg Messe for a start as I've called them a month earlier and they told me to send my resume over as they hire part time English speakers for the Exhibition! I forgot the name of the lady I've talked to but when you look at their website, it's there.As for financial sector, sorry no clue where to look for. Some one will respond to you with better info ...