BBC stream channels disappeared

14 posts in this topic

Can anybody tell me what has happened to the BBC stream channels from the sattellite?they were always good for watching motorbike races and some good music on there aswell and now they are gone :(

The BBC ETV streams moved during the last week of September to DSat7. You should find them again if you scan transponder 13 on Astra 2A (11.954H, 27500, 2/3). Note however, that the BBC has cut back on ETV services, and now only has 5 streams (previously 7) which they also periodically share with Freesat and Sky.

Hi, I am new in Munich and now is working on installing wireless for mz Alice DSL. I saw your posts and guess you might know the tech... Just want to quick check with you, if I have a Alice DSL ready at home, every time when I plugin the cable, I need to dial a Alice.exe sw so that I could really get the internet work, otherwise the internet is "limited or without connection". Today I bought a "delovo home netwroking" and trying to make it work at home, but it seems is I plug the cable to the delovo, I can not dial the aclice sw anymore. Do you have any idea, how I can change my dial DSL to wifi? Thanks! Cynthia

The BBC ETV streams moved during the last week of September to DSat7. You should find them again if you scan transponder 13 on Astra 2A (11.954H, 27500, 2/3). Note however, that the BBC has cut back on ETV services, and now only has 5 streams (previously 7) which they also periodically share with Freesat and Sky.

I looked there with my skybox.It was mostly BBC radio but some also new interactive BBC feed channels with numbers, eg 6711, 6712, 6713 etc. when I added one of them (6711) there was no sound to go with the video transmission but 6712 and 6713 seem good. I will keep fiddling.

There are detailed transponder details here http://www.bbc.co.uk/reception/info/sat_frequencies.shtml and they include your 2A transponder info