Swaparama! Want new clothes but lacking cash?

23 posts in this topic

Hi All,

Well, I am new to Berlin and new to Toytown so I wanted to share an idea with you all...

I was wondering, how many people would be up for a Swaparama...basically a "get-together" where you can bring any unwanted clothes, accessories, books, shoes etc and swap them for somebody elses unwanted stuff...like that famous saying: one mans junk is another mans treasue...

The get-together could be done in a park ( well weather permitting ) and if people wanted they could bring some beers, wine and we can make a fun time out of it :)

Well, let me know what you think and if there is more than myself interested then I can arrange something. I would love to meet new people and also get to check out some new clothes at the same time!!

I'd be into it! I went to a swap at the Etsy office in Kreuzberg--maybe they'd host one again?

I've gone to several clothes swaps here that were organized on Couchsurfing, and it was always a good time and a chance for a nice cheap wardrobe refresher. I'd love to do it again.

I just moved here from the States, so I won't have tons to contribute but I'd love to bring a few items and a bottle of something. I enjoyed hosting and attending clothing swaps back in Virginia... keep me posted on date/time/location!

I could probably host this! Live right near to Görlitzer Bahnhof. How about next Wednesday (2nd November) at 7.30pm in my apartment. I don't really want to put my address on here, so if interested send me an email - hrdys81@aol.com or a PM.

Could be fun...

Ahh that's probably the one time that's not good for me! But thanks for offering to host! If that's the only date you can do then by all means... but if you're flexible I'd love to do it a different day, like Tuesday or Thursday! Thanks!

Hey! I'd love to participate as well. Just moved here a little while ago so I don't have a ton of stuff, but I'm sure I can manage to find a few things to bring!