Indie Jam in Frankfurt?

28 posts in this topic

Hi!

I landed here in Frankfurt 8 months ago, after 5 great years in London (I'm French).

I enjoy mostly alternative/indie rock, play guitar (usually rhytm part) & sing and even have a spare amp...

As my communication skills in German are basically weak, I have found extremely challenging to properly post an advert on a German musicians website :(

If you are experimenting the same difficulties or simply want to play please PM me or reply there...

Cheers,

D

Well, I'm not a musician (I actually play guitar, but I'm definitely not good enough for playing in a band) but I just want to tell you that you won't have difficulties to find German musicians who are able to communicate in English.

If German is too challenging for you, just put a note (in English!) on the message board in university and I'm sure that almost everybody will understand what you want! Even if most of the Germans (including me) are not fluent or perfect in English, it will be enough for a jam session, I think. Music is a universal language anyway! :)

That's a fair point, I think I will have a look on the local Universities' forums too.

Well, I'm not a musician (I actually play guitar, but I'm definitely not good enough for playing in a band) but I just want to tell you that you won't have difficulties to find German musicians who are able to communicate in English.

Why do you think you couldn't play in a band? It's not about doing something complicated (like a 5 min solo), it's all about being able to "blend in"...

do you guys know any open mic nights that operate in frankfurt?

or any cool places to hang out?

my friend is there at the moment.

cheers

Greetings,

I've been living in Frankfurt since Jan.2011 and have also been interested in meeting up with some fellow musicians.