Therapists in the Cologne/Bonn area

8 posts in this topic

Hi everyone, and Happy Monday!

Wondering if I might get some recommendations for English speaking and preferably American therapists, psych., counselor etc... in the Cologne/Bonn area. If there are no direct recommendations, than an assist on how to go about finding one in the area would be helpful. I have been Googling and surfing around for a bit but have come up largely empty-handed.

I appreciate it very much!

Monika Zaiß-von Heydebrand

http://www.von-heydebrand.de/

She is however German but did her studies in the US.

Susan Montgomery

Business Centred Therapy Ltd

Königsalle 70

40212 Düsseldorf

t + 49 (0) 171 383 9915

e susan@ukbct.co.uk

e info@ukbct.co.uk

w www.ukbct.co.uk

I am an American psychotherapist and psychanalyst who works in private practice in the greater Cologne-Bonn area (Euskirchen). I studied at the University in Cologne and was trained at the psychoanalytic institute in Cologne (psychoanalytische Arbeitsgemeinschaft Köln-Düsseldorf), which is fully recognized by the International Psychoanalytic Association. I am a liscensed psychotherapist and accept all insurances. My homepage is: www.regina-hermans.de

Reiner Knudsen is a psychology counsellor, coach and consultant in central Bonn. He speaks excellent English.

Maximilianstr. 28d

53111 Bonn

Tel. 0228 9489 1449

email: reinerknudsen@richtungscoach.de

http://www.richtungscoach.de

Dear expats & internationals,

I'm a therapist, Zen teacher, writer & community founder working in a psychotherapy practice in Bonn.

Adapting to a different culture and its bureaucracy is a challenge, communication issues, new job environments, visa problems and pressure to perform well under these circumstances, can build up tension & anxiety.