Slackline practice in the English Garden

140 posts in this topic

Ok, so here's the thing.

I recently (and finallly!!) purchased a 25m long and 50mm wide slackline and am curious whether there's anyone out there who'd be interested in some practicing in Englisher Garten once the weather gets nice again. I, however, have a strong suspicion that not more than 2 people would be able to practice at the same time (3 if I manage to figure out how to solve the problem of putting something in the middle so as to divide the slackline in 2, possibly 3 parts - best idea I came up with is dragging an empty augustiner crate along but yes, you are right, this is probably the stupidest idea ever :D ).

I'm a complete beginner, did it only once indoors a couple of weeks ago but am completely in love with it and decided to go for the "learn as you go" approach, since I couldn't find any organized trainings offered here in Munich. A friend of mine said that he might join me once I finally start, but I kinda hope for the more the merrier solution that might possibly include a beer or two or five at the beergarden afterwards and/or maybe even finding more people with slacklines out there.

I'd add a cool inviting picture to wrap it up, one that'd make you all wanna buy a slackline right away and join in and whatnot, but unfortunately I haven't the faintest idea how to do it. :shrugs:

I would be interested in doing a bit of slack lining. The last time I did it was in a camp site in western Canada, its a lot of fun and I was thinking about doing it again. If you have the slack line - just let me know!

Hi, portally! Cool!

If you have the slack line - just let me know!

I recently (and finallly!!) purchased a 25m long and 50mm wide slackline

...so lol yes, I have a slackline, and am offering to share it ;)

But uhmm, aren't you in Berlin? :D

Hi,

that sounds great!

I tried it once ages ago, but would like to try it again.