Jam sessions in Munich

36 posts in this topic

Hey all,

I'm curious if there are any people who play guitar, ukulele or any instrument and would be interested in meeting up weekly for jam session, possibly even starting a band?

Whilst living in the US, we would meet up at a park in Phillie and rock out. Would be great to do something like this in Munich.

Nothing serious. Music, socializing and possibly some beer! All levels welcome.

I assume that a day on the weekend would make sense for a lot of people.

PM me if your interested.

Regards,

Matt

What an awesome idea. Unfortunately my guitar is in the UK and I am leaving tomorrow! Otherwise i would be all over this, hope you find some fellow jammers.

Hi, may I come and watch, too? My friend loves to play the guitar and he's totally into jamming. So could we join? I could make a cake as a contribution as I'm a terrible musician ...

Hey all.

This is great. We've had quite a few reponses already. I apologize for the late response, I usually just check my inbox.

I'll get back to everyone when things are more clear about location, time and people. Obviously if we choose to do outside events, it's all weather permitting and if we do an indoor location, it's all about the space availible.

I'll keep everyone posted as things progress. Suggestions welcome.

Regards,

Matt

If we can help (with advice on venues etc) please let us know. We have a lot of experience in starting music groups in Munich (Orchestra, Choir & Big Band) for us ex-pats!

this place has open jam sessions every sunday (not tt related)...

http://www.feierwerk.de/locations/sunny-red.html

i have been to watch a few times and it is always nice and chill.

Hey all