Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

English-speaking doctors in Erlangen

8 posts in this topic

Hello, I'm new to Erlangen and I'm looking to register with an english speaking doctor & dentist.

I am still improving my German so I need a doctor and dentist who understand english.

If you know of anyone in Erlangen or in nearby towns..Forchheim, Nuremberg etc please get in touch.

hello there sparkle

I cannot help with Erlangen but if Nürnberg city centre good to you then direct from Hauptbahnhof onto Königstrasse 34

(left hand side as you walk towards hauptmarkt, not far from Lorenzkirche) and you will find my very lovely dentist...

Walter Niederalt

This guy speaks very good english, and french, and has a good sense of humour. When we do speak german he speaks very slowly for me but by and large he will practise his english and if you don't know german he definitely will.

On top of that he knows I am a minijobblerin and has always been really good with my costs (for example I had a metal crown fitted as it was right at the back anyway and i only had to pay 350 euros altogether).

The dental nurses and receptionists are also very friendly. Phone number is 0911 222364

Surgery/phone available -

mon tues 8-12 / 2-6pm

thurs 8-12 / 3-7pm

wed and fri 8-12 / afternoons prearranged only

if i remember correctly i made a first appt and filled in the questionnaire (this might have been in german so either take a dictionary or do it with him or return it later but it was the usual about how regularly you see a dentist/do your gums bleed/ are you interested in cosmetics etc...i was brutally honest on mine and basically said i wanted the

best but cheapest available options (yes i know) as was a minijobber. Also took my insurance card - it is 10 euros practise charge per quarter separate from the doctor's one (for sbk anyway). Had my check up done at same time.