Crochet lessons in Kreuzberg

13 posts in this topic

Have you ever wanted to learn crochet?

Have you already begun to learn but would like to improve or branch out?

I am offering a comprehensive crochet course, suitable for complete beginners and those wishing to build on their existing skills. Classes will take place in a cosy sewing cafe in Schlesisches Tor where tea, coffee and cake is also provided for I will teach everything from the basics to fancy stitches, blown up lace, filet crochet, afghan/tunisian crochet, how to follow patterns, making clothing and so on.

On top of this there will be many attractive patterns to choose from and paper instructions for each lesson that you can take home to use as a reference. During the lessons you will recieve one to one support and encouragement to see your project through.

The course is taken over 6 classes. Each class is 3 hours long, from 10.00 to 13.00, each Saturday beginning January 23rd.

Prices:

Full course incl. materials: €105

Full course excl. materials: €90

Full course excl. beginner session: €90

Taster/beginner session only: €15

Gift vouchers for the course are also available!

If there is one or two lessons in particular you are interested in but not the others, you can also come along to these at the cost of €15 per session :)

The course is as follows:

Lesson one: Starting out - making a slip knot, chain stitch, working into a chain, turning a chain and all the basic stitches. We will also learn increasing & decreasing stitches and crocheting in a circle. At the end of this session you should have the skills to make something simple like a scarf or a hat.