Card Playing Group

24 posts in this topic

Hello

I'm new to Hamburg and looking to join a card playing group. I'm not really into poker, more interested in Canasta and other card games.

Does anyone want to start a group or know of a group I might join?

All the best!

Trish

Wow, I didn't know anyone knew how to play Canasta anymore! If you want to start a group, I might be interested, depending on times.

Cheers

Althea

I love playing cards, though I have to re-learn each time I play! I really enjoy Canasta and 500 and would be interested in having a game. Most nights are good for me, with the exception of Mondays, and once September rolls around mornings are good too.

I'm also flexible as a rule because I work from home - i just have quite a bit of work on at the moment. One of those mixed blessings, I guess. Days or nights suit. Perhaps you could make a couple of suggested dates and times.

I would be interested too. Love playing cards...particularly Wizard if anyone knows how to play that.

Someone pick a time and place.

Hey that's great! I'm totally new to Hamburg so really don't know where good places to meet are. Can anyone suggest a central cafe or somewhere to meet at? Or a free space, community hall or something?

I would be happy to host at my place, but not for the next three weeks as we've got a bit too much on with visitors, work and study. I'm sure there's a cafe in Altona, but I'm not sure where you live, Trish, and whether on not that would be central for you. The big table at Cafe Ole might be all right. Purple-hoggy, you know the cafes of Altona better than I do - anywhere else suitable?

Althea

(Is it just my computer or is this new layout crap???)

I think Cafe Ole is a great choice. And I would be willing to host at my place any day next week.

Are we thinking day or night time?