Adult swimming lessons in Berlin

33 posts in this topic

Hi There,

I'm looking for swimming lessons in Berlin, i can swim and thread water for long periods,

but i'm not a very good swimmer and have never taken lessons so i would like to learn and improve some techniques, over arm stroke, swimming under water, diving. etc.

if anybody can recommend a place or a teacher it would be much appreciated.

Many thanks

R

Hey,

I am also looking for swimming lessons. Have contacted some schools but they all are very expensive. I am a student and so looking if someone can teach me as part time and I can pay them.

Let me know if anyone is interested.

Hi there.

My girlfriend used to be a top swimmer in Denmark and I know that she has given lessons before. She has spoken about the possibility of offering lessons here in Berlin before. I will obviously have to ask her again but it is possible that she will be keen. Are you still interested and what sort of terms were you thinking? Once or twice a week? Less, more? I'll get back to you about it!

Another option is to get a mate who can swim in the style you want to teach you. That's how I learned (pretty much from scratch) as an adult. Maybe the answer is for the two of you to get together! I don't think teaching yourself would be that hard either. A "teach yourself" book might help (or probably just the internet these days). Worked a treat for us, we learned all four strokes, dives, turns etc in the correct way. And watch others too.