Knitting and crafting nights in Hamburg

247 posts in this topic

Hello! Is anyone interested in meeting up for a knitting circle?

I noticed there was a Stitch and Bitch group in Hamburg. Is that group still active?

I'm a newbie knitter and my friend who taught me just moved away. It would be great to occasionally meet up with some other people interested in knitting for a Knitting Night. If "Stitch and Bitch" is still active, are there any knitters there?

Stitch and Bitch is still alive, just on a hiatus as we have all been traveling, but we plan to start up again next week, however this is daytime thing. Don't know if that suits you?

Oh my gosh! I have been trying to teach myself...and I just cant get it started! I need guidance!! I tried watching videos on youtube, but just couldnt get it going :(

I am totally up for having a meeting...anytime!!!

Hello! I got a msg from Steph that there are some people who meet for knitting in the evenings. When I hear more info from Steph or the Knitters, I'll post the info on this thread. :)

Hi all -

I'd love to do an evening Stitch n Bitch - the other Toytown group meets during the day and I work during regular office hours.

The only night I can't make it is Tuesdays.

Anyone else???

I am interested. Would like to learn a more about knitting. I can only barely do dish cloths at the moment. So shall we pick our first night? I am happy to have it here.

Well, I'm obviously in for Knitting Night! :) Just let me know when and where. I think it would be nice if we all brought a little snack to share. Looking forward to hearing more details!

Hi all,

New to Hamburg, but not to knitting. However, I really am struggling to find the motivation to finish my boyfriend's teacosy alone... basic though it is :) . Let me know when and where and hopefully I'll be able to make it. I'd love to meet some new people.

Cheers

Althea

I propose Thursday night. Anyone game?