Where to play volleyball

22 posts in this topic

I'm relatively new to Munich and am looking to participate in either indoor sand or indoor court volleyball. Does anyone have any suggestions at all? I've asked around and haven't been able to find anything.

Also, I'm looking for competitive volleybal...not "family reunion" style... :)

Thanks!

There is an indoor beach volleyball place called Beach 38 where some guys meet up from time to time. Not been able to make it myself for ages. Most were more just playing for fun though . There were some good players though.

Perhaps you should just go down there and see if they can help you if you're looking for a really good level. It's behind Ostbahnhof.

Sadly it seems easier to find beach than real volleyball.

A few of us used to play at Beach 38 during last winter. More often than not we struggled to get people to play, and had to stop. We will probably be trying to revive it again pretty soon. PM me your email address and I will include you in the mails which I send out.

Thanks for replies everyone! I'll check out the links you supplied. And yes, I played volleyball in college, division 1 in the states, which is the highest collegiate level. But no, I'm not 2M high...just 5'10".. :)

Thanks!

Hi,

Although I'm Brazilian, volleyball is my favorite sport :o))) and not football. I used to play for the University team. I'm also interested in any type of volleyball, I mean indoor or beach.

The problem is that I can only play in the Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays because I travel during the week days.

Please let me know if you are planning something.

Cheers,

Fábio

Hi, I'm also new here. I used to play profesionally in Slovakia few years ago. I'd like to join anywhere if possible. Volleyball 'just for fun' is ok for me.

Mike

I am also very into Beach Volley, I used to play it back home in Australia.

Definitely keen for professional teams and training sessions.

I'll check out the links provided - cheers!