International schools near Nuremberg

17 posts in this topic

I was wondering if anyone knew of any school that are in English around Nuremberg, Germany? My bestfriend is going to tutor him for a year in German to get him introduced to it (which he is way above his age range, so no worries there) while he is going to the English school. Any comments or suggestions on what we should do or any ideas in this area. I thought that it would work out good if he was in an English school for a year then switched, or after he was doing well enough switch him. I am new to this and just am thinking a lot about things and asking questions before we try to make the move. He is just 7 as of April and his little brother just turned 4 this last week. So, I will be needing schooling for them both. I was wondering if it was even possible to have them go to a school where maybe they have both, I dont even know if thats a possible thing or not. But, anyways, I would love to hear from you all.

You may want to consider German schools. They are very good. My four brothers and I went to German schools for four years and they were great preperation for college. As for your seven year old, he'll pick up German very quickly and may even forget English. My youngest brother was six when we arrived in Germany and he adjusted the best out of all of us. In any case good luck.

Thanks. I was thinking of having them go ahead and get this little chorus and practice before we came. He is so smart, they tried to get him to teach his class phonics because he would get bored but he didnt do so good in front of others and under pressure. So, I was wondering if just putting him in a German school would be ok, I dont think he would mind, he is pretty easy going and always curious and asks lots of questions.

Misty. Try the Franconian International School. It will be based in Erlangen for the new school year. FIS